Oxford Biblical Studies Online

Texts from six Oxford Bibles (New Oxford Annotated Bible, Augmented Third Edition [NRSV], Oxford Study Bible [REB], Jewish Study Bible [TANAKH], Catholic Study Bible, Second Edition [NAB], Access Bible [NRSV], and The Bible: Authorized King James Version with Apocrypha [KJV]) can be viewed in side-by-side display with the user's choice of commentary and annotations from the Study Bibles, the stand-alone Oxford Bible Commentary, and A-Z concordances for the NRSV and NAB translations.

In addition to the Bible texts, Oxford Biblical Studies Online offers quick access to over 5,000 A-Z entries from the Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls, Oxford Companion to the Bible, and other Oxford references, including the following: How to Read the Bible; The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies; The Oxford History of the Biblical World; The Oxford Illustrated History of the Bible; Oxford Bible Atlas, Fourth Edition; The Oxford Dictionary of the Bible; [The Oxford] Encyclopedia of the Bible; and The Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East.

Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. It integrates authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible.

Coverage: 
1720 BCE-638 CE
Support: 

Library service desk: 828-262-2820 or Ask a Librarian

Access: 

Access is restricted to ASU students, faculty, and staff.

Number of simultaneous users: unlimited; Terms of Use

Full Text: 
Yes
Vendor: 
Oxford University Press
Mobile: 
No